How To Enter

  1. Go to Click on "Categories" and read carefully through all the categories to select the most appropriate one for your entry.
    Be sure to read through the Rules and Judging Criteria for each category as they vary.
  2. Go to Enter Online and click on “not yet registered”. Each station and independent producer will then automatically receive by email a Username and a 4 digit Password from the Event Director. A 4 digit station sign off PIN is also issued to be used only when all entries are ready for final sign off and payment is being made.
  3. Check the validity dates for entries: 1st June 2016 to 31st May 2017.
  4. Once registered, complete the entry form and attach your mp3 file.
  5. Review the details of your entry and preview the uploaded mp3. Attach the compulsory 250 word document supporting your entry and the running order of your entry. Station of the Year entries requires 2 mp3s and a 500 word document in support.
    Independent producers need to attach a letter, signed and dated, acknowledging proof of broadcast by a qualifying station and the running order (if required).
  6. Click on “Save to Later”. This allows you to edit, print draft copies, clone, delete, or update your entry up to the closing date of Friday 30th June 2017
  7. When you are happy with the quality of your entries and that all the documents are attached and in order, click on “Submit Entry” Please note that your mp3 file and other uploaded documents cannot be edited further once submitted.
  8. Now go to “Station Director Sign Off” and enter your 4 digit Station Director sign off PIN - press “Go”. The amount payable will automatically appear – press “pay” and click “print” to have a record of your payment.


2016 Checklist

PPI Radio Awards 2016 checklist is now avaliable for download.

Please click on the link below to download the pdf file.

  PPI Radio Awards 2016 Checklist



Payment for Entries

Each entry costs €100 with every third entry free of charge.

The online entry system will calculate the total payment due.

The payment is to the PPI Radio Awards and should be received no later than 4pm on Friday 30th June 2017.

All queries should be directed to Sean Murtagh M: 087 2575688 E: